New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 216378)

AC/DC Premium - What to look for?

By jacksparrow0112

2 years ago

Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by u2sean
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider jacksparrow0112.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 2 years ago

Greetings Pinball World -

I am brand new to the hobby and am looking for advice on purchasing my first pin. After spending time playing a wide variety of titles at a local pinball destination I have set my sights on AC/DC Premium. Before making this first investment I would like to know what to be looking for. I see the market section of Pinside has a few "New in box" and even some "Home use only" selections. I can afford to go either way, but am leaning towards these "HUO" options since some appear to be up to $1,000 cheaper. What should I be on the lookout for if I go down this path? Do the AC/DC pins have any nuances I should be on the lookout for? Just wondering what my in-home inspection checklist should include if I am planning to travel to see these games before making my decision. I am a 100% noob when it comes to this so any advice you can share is much appreciated. Hoping to purchase in the next 1-2 months and am very excited to introduce my 2 young boys to the hobby.

Thanks in advance

#5 2 years ago

Thanks everyone so far for the recommendations. It is great to know there is an entire community out there to offer support. I am also interested in learning more about adding on aftermarket mods to this game. How much can I expect to pay for color DMD and shaker? Also, are there relatively easy to install?

#10 2 years ago