• 14 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by u2sean
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

Greetings Pinball World -

I am brand new to the hobby and am looking for advice on purchasing my first pin. After spending time playing a wide variety of titles at a local pinball destination I have set my sights on AC/DC Premium. Before making this first investment I would like to know what to be looking for. I see the market section of Pinside has a few "New in box" and even some "Home use only" selections. I can afford to go either way, but am leaning towards these "HUO" options since some appear to be up to $1,000 cheaper. What should I be on the lookout for if I go down this path? Do the AC/DC pins have any nuances I should be on the lookout for? Just wondering what my in-home inspection checklist should include if I am planning to travel to see these games before making my decision. I am a 100% noob when it comes to this so any advice you can share is much appreciated. Hoping to purchase in the next 1-2 months and am very excited to introduce my 2 young boys to the hobby.

Thanks in advance

#2 5 years ago

look out for friends wanting to come over and play one the best sterns ever made.

#3 5 years ago

if you are going to buy new in box, go with the luci, it will hold its value better than the rest! plus you get the new lower playfield window design on the newer ones.

#4 5 years ago

Welcome to the club

AC/DC is a pretty solid pin, no real issues with it. Some of the early premiums had a 'cloudy' window to the lower playfield which was then rectified in later editions. Other than that I can't think of anything special to look for.