• Other 4 votes
    6%

(62 votes)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG-20150922-00055.jpg
IMG-20150922-00054.jpg
IMG-20150922-00053.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider personx99.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#27 8 years ago

I have the Hooked bolts and I really like the way they look. The larger bulbs give it that "classic" stage lighting you used to see at concerts. However, I have had several issues with mine. I repaired them a couple of times as best I could, but I am still a novice with soldering SMC resistors. Getting the burned bulbs out wasn't easy either.
I just PMd Hooked and he offered to fix them for me if I sent them back. Impressive! That is what I call 'standing behind your product'.

I've purchased mods from sellers in the past and got screwed because the mod had issues and I got ignored (and that was only days after receiving the mods).

When developing a mod(or most products), you don't always get it 100% right on the first try. It is nice to see mod developers not only standing by their product, but also continuing to improve it as well. I've had this experience with MezelMods and Cliffy protectors. They are great and I don't hesitate to continue buying their products.

2 weeks later
#41 8 years ago

My bolts (early version) from Hooked (bought via pinballdecals) had a few issues. Contacted Hooked after having them for about a year now and he said send them to him for repair. Did it. Got them back in a few days. Installed them.....and.....OMG, the 3rd Gen bolts are OUT-FRICKING-STANDING! Brighter than ever! I prefer these over the pinbits bolts because these have a very nice bezel around them that makes them stand out in the pin when they are not flashing. Polished and professional looking. They don't look like a 3rd party mod...they look like they came installed right from the factory (the way mods should look IMHO).