Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20121115_064932.jpg
#1 11 years ago

So last night I started playing and noticed the bottom insert arrow to the bell started changing color during whole lot of rosie, would go from pink to a blue color so I went into testing and checked the rgb of that insert and the blue and green work fine but tthe red kept flickering? Is this just a bad led board?

So the next thing that started happening that is unrelated is I would start a game and sometimes out of the blue the tnt drop targets would reset even though they were already set and it would kill my skills shot as the game thought a ball was in play on the playfield because of the resetting drop targets? Has anyone experienced this and if so what is the solution? I didn't see a way to adjust anything on the drop targets? So I'm guessing the board is faulty.

And the last problem is one that I've heard several people complain about, 7 of my blue gi leds are burnt out and this happened in a short period of time. Also 3 of the red gi leds are burned out. I tested each of the sockets with some spare leds I have and they are all working fine with no shorts in the lamp matrix, I thought maybe something had shorted because so many blues were out but I think it boils down to cheap leds, sorry cointaker I like your leds but a selling point is supposed to be reliability. Other lights that are burnt out are the 3 flashers under the pop bumper window and two of the flashers behind the lightning bolts.

This is too many problems on such a new machine, Ive only had it about 4 months. Maybe a little less.

Anyway I guess I'll email Trent to see if he will take care of these things.

If anyone has had similar problems let me know your solutions thanks.

#2 11 years ago

I also had to replace 10-20 LED's I wish they used bulbs, hey last longer than these.
Allen

#3 11 years ago