Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by jpc211245
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 9 years ago

I have a Luci and when I enter the mini playfield the ball drains then it will not relaunch, and it makes this loud ticking noise. The ball is not hitting the kicker that's shoots it back up the mini playfield. Any ideas on what might be wrong? I am a total newby and any help is appreciated. Thanks

#2 9 years ago

One other bit of info not sure if it matters. I installed a topper last night and it was not having this problem with the mini playfield prior. Also I noticed that when I lifted the playfield the balls came out of the main launch area and slammed the back of the machine. That has never happened when I have lifted the playfield before.

#3 9 years ago

Always removed balls before lifting PF fully up as they will damage something. Sounds like a wire has broken off maybe the lower PF eject coil.

#4 9 years ago

Thank you for the tip. I will examine it closely for a wire issue. The ticking noise is rather loud.

#5 9 years ago

there are 2 'clear' wires that are connected to the optos on the lower playfield, these in turn connect to a small green board near the main flippers. try reseating them on the green board, i.e take them off and put them back on again.

#6 9 years ago

I dont own a ACDC, but you should be able to put the game in coil test mode (using the service buttons on the coin door) and test that coil out to see if its doing what it should. Is it possible that the ball(s) on the lower playfield arent resting in the proper place to allow the coil to hit it correctly? Is the playfield sitting level after you had it raised up?

Good news is that pinside is awesome and the peeps here will be able to help you out and get ya going.

#7 9 years ago
Quoted from jpc211245: