• 12 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by shreyu
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2017-01-15 23_21_34-http___mirror2.ipdb.org_files_2358_Data_East_1992_Star_Wars_Schematic_Diagrams_E (resized).png
#1 7 years ago

Hi,

I just recently got my hands on my first pinball machine. However the Star wars data east is having a sound issue with Ben says "May The Force Be With You" and then it stops.

search thru the forums and saw that its possible to solve it by reseating the power to the sound board. Can I ask exactly how to go about doing this? I tried replugging the power cables to the sound board but it didnt work well.

Sorry for sounding really noob. I am really new to pinball machines...

#2 7 years ago

Sorry just to add, when it first came it did have to same problem , after turning off and on power for a while it came back normal with normal sounds. However after playing for a while, the next day the music gets jumbled with constant "May The Force Be With You" and then it goes into totally no sound at all throughout the whole game despite many restarts...

#3 7 years ago

Reseat the sound board ribbon cable on the sound board and at the other end where it plugs into the CPU board.

#4 7 years ago

Hi Pinballmaniac40, tried....reseated the CN21 end ribbon cable. Strangely after power on and off a few times some attempts actually boots up with "May the force be with you" but nothing on later on.

I guess this means things are actually working...but just on and off...

#5 7 years ago

I do not see that you reseated the ribbon cable at CN5 at the sound board. Normally reseating both ends of the ribbon cable does the trick. Did you reseat CN1 and CN2 as well? The power cable is CN4.

#6 7 years ago