Topic Stats

• 18 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by german-pinball
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 7 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

SYS1_TRAFOBOARD.GIF
IMG_0429.JPG
IMG_0434.JPG
IMG_0430.JPG
IMG_0410.JPG
IMG_0415.JPG
IMG_0414.JPG

#1 5 years ago

Hello gang –

I am completely new to pinball so please excuse me if I am asking simple questions. That said, I recently purchased a Cleopatra SS machine that a guy was getting rid of real cheap and had been sitting around disconnected for a while. I hooked everything back up and have been able to get most of it back to life but I have a few issues I am not sure how to troubleshoot and repair.

1) Issue one: Rollover not registering
There are two rollover targets at the top of the playfield. The one on the right works just fine but the one on the left will not fire. The switch is there but if I manually push it closed it does not seem to register. Can the switch itself go bad? Any advice on tracking down the problem?
IMG_0414.JPG

2) Issue two: Drop Target Reset
The Solenoid coil for that resets the drop targets between balls does not fire. It will not fire during gameplay or during the coil test process (test step 13). I thought that the solenoid was burned out and purchased a new one based on the existing coil (#A-17891) but when I soldered the replacement in it still will not fire. What else can I look at or how can I trace this to find the issue?
IMG_0415.JPG

3) Issue Three: Sound Solenoids