(Topic ID: 259236)

1975 Chicago Coin Top Machine Help (With a schematic!)

By Gnrwarkfc

4 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 49 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Gnrwarkfc
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

0FD2E6A5-3F7A-409B-9D8E-A0DE7A89CB61 (resized).jpeg
1D862C52-F3CE-42AB-B911-696492104DF0 (resized).jpeg
73B29AED-B9BA-4D9C-97B0-3F2F12B63B39 (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
7B09E435-DAA4-42B3-877F-95D9B6111455 (resized).jpeg
62BD21DA-177F-4FA2-BA6D-8B3B8C2569F5 (resized).jpeg
F7988D4A-0F82-4874-8FC7-76D27DC3C2B4 (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
pinball (resized).jpg
Capture (resized).PNG
Capture (resized).PNG
#1 4 years ago

Hello everyone! Firstly thanks so much to anyone who's already helped me on this machine prior. I'm brand new to EM pinball and I can't tell you the confidence you folks have already given me to fixing my own machine. Without your help I wouldn't be as far as I am already. Thanks so much.

I have several issues that have occurred in my game and I was curious if anyone could offer a suggestion.

1) (and I think I'll just start here because it's the most annoying) I have a loud buzzing sound that continues throughout all play of the game. I'm not entirely where the buzz is coming from but it's not like a hum or electrical sound. It's a purposeful buzz that typically in the game just sounds (I believe) when the ball rolls over the two rollover targets that changes points to 100 to 1,000 points during game play.

2) My game typically upon starting a game with kick out the first ball but will fail to kick out the next ball for the next game.

Here's my schematic. https://images.pinside.com/f/11/b5/f11b5fb1e63f1b7998e72535a1b7bad9d162ef9c.pdf

I'm super knew to this but I do have a deep desire to learn how to work on em machines.

Thanks so much for any information anyone could provide. How do I stop this sound!!