6 years ago

Topic Stats

• 7 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by bdemon16
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 6 years ago

Hi Folks, hoping someone can help. I'm a rookie/noob and trying to fix a problem with the above mentioned game. Replaced a (left) flipper solenoid on the game and now the playfield will not come online upon power up. The scoring reels reset, but the motor keeps running to the point where eventually a group of (motor?) coils arc and shut down the startup process. The lights on the back glass/scoring remain lit, but the playfield remains dead.
    At this point, I'm stumped and hoping someone can shed some light on it.
    Many thanks in advance.
    Buddy

#2 6 years ago

It's been quite awhile since I had either Touchdown or Kick Off set up,
    but off the top of my head, perhaps the football animation relay isn't stepping
    up (which it does random step-ups) at the start of the game. I would first make
    sure that the contacts in the "Tilt Relay" are clean and making good connection.
    BTW, it's not remaining on Tilt, right?

#3 6 years ago

Thanks Mopar! I'll locate/check the Tilt Relay this evening. The game is not remaining on Tilt, I saw that in an alternate post somewhere. I don't know if this is related or not, but when I manually activate the scoring reels from inside the back cabinet, I notice that the tens reel is humming but not doing anything which I believe is causing the motor to continually run and then suddenly shut down. All other reels appear to be working normally.

I'll also take a hard look at the football relay although that was working perfectly prior to solenoid replacement, thanks for pointing that out.