(Topic ID: 242952)

1967 Williams Lunar Shot Coin Relay Locked On (Scoring motor issue maybe?)

By Doc4421

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by Doc4421
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

0Apollo-Work-01 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider doc4421.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 4 years ago

Hi Folks,
I read the rules and I believe I'm in the right place. If not, I'm sorry. It's my first post here for tech help and I've been working on it a bit with the help of a buddy via Facebook chat and he told me posting here would be a good idea.

As per newbie posting rules:
- This is the first EM game I owned. It was working when I bought it on Sunday. We moved it in, played it and it worked. This happened last night (Monday) in the middle of a game.
- I have the schematics, but I'm still learning to read them.
- I have a DMM, as I work on cars and home electric stuff, but I've not used one here.
- I have a soldering gun and can solder functionally well as needed.
- The machine looks original in terms of wiring with no notable rewires etc. or bad cuts (I'm judging based on what I saw in redoing my 1968 Mustang, where half-@$$ mechanic work is easy to spot)
- I am willing to try anything you tell me to try, but I'm sure I'm not anywhere close to fluent in the lingo, so abbreviations etc. are likely to go over my head for a while, but I'm totally willing to learn.

So here's the short version: I wanted to buy a 1960s Kickoff machine from a reputable pin guy. My kid thought the Lunar Shot looked amazing (she's right) even though it came from a rando on Craigslist. I played the Lunar Shot at his house for about a half hour and it worked fine (minor buzz from inside the machine, but nothing that impeded play that I could tell.)