IMG_6124 (resized).JPG
IMG_6126 (resized).JPG
IMG_6118 (resized).JPG
RELAY CLOSED (resized).jpg
Image 2 (resized).jpg
Image 1 DOOR (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi All -

I'm a newbie here, so hoping I can find some help. First, full disclosure - I'm handy, can fix many things, a quick study, comfortable around electronics and definitely a do-it-yourselfer. That being said, very much a novice inside of an EM Pinball machine, so if I ask any stupid questions, please tell me so or point me in the right direction.

I have a 1964 Bally "Happy Tour" machine. From what I understand, it is virtually identical to the more common "Grand Tour" version. It has worked for nearly 4 decades in my possession, fairly well maintained, cleaned (although not for the last five or six years), and lovingly played. I have the full schematic, although I don't know how to read it. The machine was adapted to work without a coin, before it came into my possession. It has no on-off switch, so standard operating procedure is to plug it in, hit the reset switch on the door and off you go. (IMAGE 1)

However, it is now not resetting when I hit the reset switch. The machine will not start up, nor turn on when pressing the switch. Before I came here I checked out, to the best of my ability, what's going on inside. There are no obvious loose wires or broken connections - again, obvious ones. The wires and contacts on the reset switch look good and I cleaned the contacts on the reset switch as well. I also cleaned the contacts on the "bump" switch on the door.