New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 267552)

1963-64 Mambo United Shuffle Alley

By rockman8739

6 months ago

Topic Stats

• 4 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 months ago by chas10e
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_2038 (resized).JPG
    IMG_2036a (resized).jpg

#1 6 months ago

I just purchased this shuffle alley and was told that it works but it is stuck at player 1. I am a super newbie and when I describe things I know that I will not be using the proper terminology to please forgive me... So, I brought it home, plugged it in, and the motor to reset the pins kept running even after the pins were reset. I did put a shot of contact cleaner in there and that resolved that problem but now when I turn it on it stays in game over and when I push the coin pin it will not start the game, it just moves to player 6 and then stops... Nothing is resetting, the pins won't go up... Can someone help me out? I would love to know how to put everything back to the default and work from there. It seems that a lot of the relays were touched and need to be reset somehow.

#2 6 months ago

I have a United Mambo as well and have yet to get it fully operational but it's a lot closer than it was when I got it.

I used many of the techniques outlined here: http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index.htm specifically working on the stepper units. a couple good videos in there as well

Careful with the contact cleaner it is highly flammable and not recommended especially if the game is energized.