Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 5 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Mopar
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_0589 (resized).JPG
    IMG_0590 (resized).JPG
    IMG_2042 (resized).JPG
    IMG_2345 (resized).JPG
    IMG_2045 (resized).JPG
    IMG_2344 (resized).JPG
    #1 6 years ago

Hello,
    I am relatively new to the EM machine restoration hobby. I am currently on restoring my 4th machine. I am concentrating on EM shuffle alley machines (1950-60s). I find the machines on Craig’s list in non-working condition. I then fix them up and pass them on to friends or siblings for the cost of the machine and materials. My paying job is a Technical Support Engineer for BMW of North America. So far I have been able to fix all the issues on all the machines I have purchased except this one. The current one that I am working on is going to be a wedding present for my younger brother and it has one issue that I am unable to fix. I am hoping someone here will take pity on me and help me out. The machine is a 1968 United/Williams Delta shuffle alley machine. It was purchased in non-working condition and had not worked in years according to the previous owner. The issue I have is that intermittently the #10, #6 and #2 pin coil latch plates will not stay engaged/locked after the main reset relay bar is activated. Prior to working on this issue I have gone through the systematic approach as described in pinrepair.com. I have already gone through all the Step up Units to insure they functioned properly and cleaned out and renewed all the old gummed up grease. I have also checked all the switch adjustments on the machine (only found 3-4 that needed slight attention). I cleaned all the contact boards with a red scotch bright pad and put a light coating of Super Lube Synthetic Grease. I have also disassembled all the score wheels, cleaned of the