You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pasted_image (resized).png
pasted_image (resized).png
15694494858048941295979819873623 (resized).jpg
#1 4 years ago

Hi, I am new to the pinball community and just picked up #Family Guy. After playing a few days, I noticed the 1 drop target "death" won't pop up at any point. Ran coil test and it didn't pop for that. Not sure what to do. All help is greatly appreciated and I am a newbie to this hobby do please be as helpful as possible. Thanks.

I can manually pull up the target and it stays up, and will stop when hit, but it doesn't pop up on it's own, which I believe should happen before every ball.

15694494858048941295979819873623 (resized).jpg15694494858048941295979819873623 (resized).jpg
#2 4 years ago

Probably a broken wire under the playfield, should be a simple repair. Inspect the wires on the coil, as well as the coil wire itself. If this is the last solonoid in a chain, you can have a broken wire upstream that feeds this coil, if there is only 1 wire on each coil leg, you will know its the last coil in the line.

#3 4 years ago

I'm sorry but I dont really understand what that means. How do I repair coil wire or wire or solenoid. Please forgive my ignorance but am willing to learn
Hopefully it doesn't involve soldering

#4 4 years ago

Most likely a wire has broken free from on of the lugs in the coil. Soldering will be needed

#5 4 years ago
Quoted from mpgeden:

How do I repair coil wire or wire or solenoid.