Topic Stats

• 20 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 10 years ago by jlm33
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 10 years ago

I think I may have finally talked the owner of my local pub into selling me his DE Star Wars. He never works on it when it breaks and so it sets lifeless a lot. He just doesn't have the time to do the work himself.
Currently the R2D2 VUK is broken. Playfield is actually in nice condition as the game is out of order 70% of the year most years due to small mechanical issues.
I'm still new in the hobby. What would be a fair price to offer?
Thanks!

#2 10 years ago

Sounds like if its out of order 70% of the time it has other issues. I would say $1,500.00 or less is a fair price. Boston pinball price guide has this game at about 2k working. Good luck! Hope you get it at a good price!!

http://bostonpinball.biz/ebay0513.htm

#3 10 years ago

is it autographed?

#4 10 years ago

No autograph. The 70% number has more to do with the fact that the owner will let a small fix keep it out of order for months at a time.
I'm thinking around $1800-$2000 would be a fair offer.

#5 10 years ago
Quoted from JosiahCox:

I'm thinking around $1800-$2000 would be a fair offer.

I think that is more than fair for the seller. That is what I would expect to pay for a shopped, fully working example from a collector. Straight off of location I would want to pay less.

Oh and sorry, the autograph comment was a bad inside joke.

#6 10 years ago

Thanks Herbert!

#7 10 years ago

Agree with the opinion not to pay over $1500 for one with issues off route (and this assumes the cab is nice).

FWIW I sold an above average example earlier this year fully working with latest code for $2300.

#9 10 years ago

It's a $1500ish pin (for a routed one) that usually is listed for at least $1000 more because of the "Star Wars Tax".

If you get it make sure you put the new ROM in it, fixes a lot of issues and makes it a much better game.