I'm New, and need some time warp help!

Started 3 years ago by figmuffin in forum TechTech: Generic.

Forum » Tech » Tech: Generic » Topic

I'm New, and need some time warp help!

Topic summary

• Started 3 years ago by figmuffin
  • 7 Pinsiders participating in this thread.
  • Latest reply from donjagra

Tilts/ ignores / abuse

Sharing and favs

Games linked to topic

Help us build a pinball game knowledge base by linking topics to the games discussed in them!

3 years, 2 months ago
    #

So I am new to owning pinball machines, but have wanted to get into it for a while. I just got a free Williams Time Warp machine that needs work. It powers on and the better part of it works fine. I know for the most part what parts i need (rubber, flipper assy, drop targets) but i also need a new playfield. I have looked all over and can only find one on ebay for $1000....too much! I would call myself electricly and mechanically inclined, that being said i have never worked on a pinball machine before. I also found that the sound does not work, and after playing it a few times it no longer wants to give me a ball at startup. with all these problems is this a worthy project? Fixing alot is not a problem, I will enjoy that alot. I am more wondering if it is reasonable price wise. thanks in advance!

-jon

3 years, 2 months ago
    #

Well, hopefully you can find a decent used playfield for not too much but a NOS will cost you way more than the machine is worth.

erak

Pinball master
    2,194,650 5
    3 years, 2 months ago
    #

Check this repair guide link out it has all the tips tricks and troubleshooting techniques to get your machine up and running again. It is a must have/read for any pinball collector.

http://www.pinrepair.com/sys37/index.htm